Club Calendar 2018/19

2019/20 Season dates

2019

1 September : Junior Cricket Registration open

Sunday 8 Sept : Year 6/7/8 Spring Preseason Training starts

Saturday 28 Sept : Year 5 Hardball Academy

Monday 30 Sept : Junior Registration Close

Saturday 2 Nov : Junior cricket season starts

Friday 6 Dec : Years 1 & 2 Festival Day.

Saturday 14 Dec : Last playing day before Xmas

Tuesday 17 to Thursday 19 Dec : Year9, Year10 Club Youth Tournament

Wednesday 18 to Friday 20 Dec : Year 11-13 Club Youth Tournament

2020

Saturday 25 Jan : Junior club cricket games resume

February : Wright/Perry tournament (HDCC vs WCA) Hutt rec & Te Whiti Parks

February : Team Photos : Date TBC

Saturday 28 Mar : Last round of Junior season ends

Sunday 29 Mar : End of Season Prize Giving

Cricket Wgtn League Games & Tournaments

Year 6 Tournament : 7 to 10 January, Ian Galloway Park (TBC)

Year 7 League: Sundays 17 & 24 Nov 1, 8 & 15 Dec & 16 & 23 Feb

Year 8 League: Sundays 17 & 24 Nov 1, 8 & 15 Dec

Club Development Team Trials Dates*

Year 6 - Saturday 23 November 3pm to 5:30pm

Year 7 - Saturday 2 Nov 3:00pm-5:00pm @ Hutt Recreation Ground and

Sunday 10 Nov 3:30pm-5:00pm @ Hutt Recreation Ground

Year 8 - Friday 1 Nov 6:00pm-8pm @ Hutt Academy Indoor Nets

(*The club policy is that players must be the correct school year to represent the club, players playing up a grade will be consider only for their school year rep team, eg School Year 7 = Y7 rep team. )

Hawkes Bay Cricket Tournament Dates

Selected Development teams

Year 8a: Wed 8th to Sat 11th January 2020

Year 7a: Sun 12th to Wed 15th January 2020

Year 6a: Sun 19th to Wed 22nd January 2020


Non Selected teams

Year 8b: Monday 6th to Thursday 9th January 2020

Year 7b: Wednesday 15th to Saturday 18th January 2020

Year 5: Thur 9th to Sat 11th January 2020